Facebook Tutorial

In my last entry I made a point to comment on all those people out there that create tutorials that are a total waste of time. Today I come to you to talk about one tutorial that was a life saver.

Last week I stumbled upon a tutorial on FBML, the Facebook Markup Language which is used to create applications that are run through the Facebook site. I was so impressed with how good the tutorial was that I just had to give this guy credit.

If you find yourself in need of a good Facebook tutorial visit http://fbtutorial.computerbeacon.net/section1/default.aspx. I promise you won’t be disappointed with what you read. His tutorial is full of detailed instructions, great screen shots of the code and more. He even offers a downloadable sample application which I found amazing.

I don’t do this often, as a matter of fact, I’ve never written anything positive about someone I don’t even know. This guy’s tutorial helped me out of a jam and for that I’m very grateful.

Social Networking is big now and many companies are calling out for any developer that knows how to put their message in Facebook, Tweeter and the like. I can now answer the call with confidence because of the work of someone I don’t even know.

How amazing is that? Thanks Kayson Wong.

3 thoughts on “Facebook Tutorial

  1. hi I was fortunate to come cross your blog in digg
    your Topics is outstanding
    I obtain a lot in your subject really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you site is really magnificentsuper
    where can find it

    Like

Comments are closed.